Tomorrow, Tomorrow!

Ah, man, my Lafferty collection arrives tomorrow. Well, scheduled to arrive tomorrow. That is a lot faster than I imagined. I figured a package from France would be a couple of weeks. I didn’t know I was getting such good treatment! Actually, I didn’t know $60 of shipping for 10 pounds of books bought you that much speed.

I was doing an inventory of what my collection will look like when this arrives. It is going to look pretty good. I will have roughly 98% of what has ever been out there. The only glaring holes are in the Argo series (although I think I need something close to cartography lessons to map what all makes up the Argo series) and the Elliptical Grave.

I’ll have Dotty, though. I have never seen that for sale. And trust me, I have my ear to the floor. Now that I think of it, I don’t believe I have ever seen Iron Tears for sale either.

The great thing is I haven’t read a good chunk of what I have had sitting on my bookshelf. I still haven’t cracked books 2 & 3 of the Centipede Press editions on account of school, nor have I touched Easterwine or Klepsis. (Oh, here’s a link if ya don’t know what I’m rambling about…) Nor have I touched Camels or Sinbad.

 

I’m going to start drinking a little faster now. I never really thought of getting (nearly) everything.

I can’t wait, I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

