Español Otra Vez! And Verbum 9

So I am back to attempting Spanish again. Last Thursday night at our Knights meeting it was brought up about recruiting more of our latino community into the KofC. Basically the council, this council at least, is made up of mainly older white dudes. I suggested that we learn Spanish (probably not a bad idea anyway). My proposal was not met with enthusiasm, neither disdain but not with motivation. I think the problem is with me – I have a hard time making my suggestions not sound like sarcasm. I think it is the curse of having been a bartender.

Anyway, I think it was a very good suggestion and it is a motivation to finally peg this thing down. I still have that app from a could of years ago, OUINO. And The Great Courses has a Spanish 1 and Spanish 2 course that is immersive in the speaking part of the learning.

I am going to both in combo. I don’t know why I have never nailed this down. I have never had a lack of Spanish speakers around me. I grew up in Tucson for Pete’s sake, and there is probably about a 40% latino population in my factory. The guy I am around the most speaks both Spanish and English fluently. So…

I got to upgrade my Verbum 8 to a Verbum 9 – for free! Before I just dove in and used the app as it occurred to me. I am now taking the how-to courses for using this beast. And wow, there is just so much you can do and study that I didn’t know about. I only have 400 or so resources in my account (you can get thousands and thousands more by purchasing resources separately or buying a higher level initially). If you are Catholic (or just like to learn) and would like to have an unbelievable resource at your fingertips for an initial investment, you cannot do better than this amazing app.

Take the free 30 day trial and be wowed.

https://verbum.com

Leave a comment